Location: UNITED KINGDOM, South West England, Bristol
Salary:
  • Not specified /year
  • Not specified / hour
Job type: Permanent, Full time
Functions:
  • Carer
Date: Saturday 22nd February 2020
Closing date: Friday 28th February 2020
Our reference: BOX28444
Jobs available: 1
Job description:
Download

Job description

Personal Assistant/Carer needed for home daytime support for Chad, my 46-years young vulnerable adult son with acquired brain injury. Chad has balance and gait issues, loss of peripheral vision, ‘episodic’ memory loss, and impaired decision making. Daily help with food preparation and personal care is required, but he has a compliant, co-operative disposition. Experience is not vital; more importantly, I would like someone who is very patient, friendly, and proactive with his routines, which include outings (he goes to a day centre 2x a week and enjoys going out for coffee), exercises and therapies (he has been swimming once or twice a week, as well). A sense of humour would be a bonus! A valid driving licence is essential, and a car is provided. Up to 36 hours/week are available if taking over from one of his two carers, but I am open to alternatives, I.e., job sharing, working some weekends instead of weekdays, etc. This is a live-out position.

Similar jobs


There is no need to provide bank account details or payment to any person or organisation when applying for a job.

Lady.co.uk is not responsible for the content of any external websites linked to or referenced on this site and recommends that all job applications are made via the 'Apply now' button above. If you have concerns about any job you see on Lady.co.uk, please report the job to our quality team.