Contact information is visible only to registered recruiters
Register

Mrs  Nancy   *******

Live-in Domestic couple/Estate Manager

Availability:One month

We are an italian hard working, reliable and professional couple looking for a live-in part time job in a private family in England. We are currently in Hampshire near Winchester, working in a private farm, but unfortunately we are now looking for another employment. We both have the following requirements with experience as Property Managers, Managers of our own B&B in Mexico, dog/pet sitting, stable duties, housekeeping at high levels , cooking and everything that may concern gardening, landscaping and relevant equipment mantainance. My husband is a professional mechanic in the gardening field, he knows how to take care of all gardening equipments and tools, beside using them and do pool mantainance as well. We used to have a big quad bike too and he did the mantainance. He used to run his own business in Italy, selling and repairing gardening equipments from chainshaws to mowers and tractors. He also as all clear italian driving licences and already drives in England. I ve been working as housekeeper and property manager for a long time, I've also worked with dogs in New York City as kennel assistant/dog walker and with horses in Italy. We can of course provide by email references for both me and my husband. The main reference we got from a Canadian family, after being their property managers of their estate in Mexico, has been written by them with the purpose of giving us a job in Canada but we finally decided to go back to Europe and settle up back in England. I can email my husband's resume and references if an email address can be provided. I speak Italian, english, german and spanish. My husband speaks italian, spanish and is still learning english. Our current tasks are: ME (Housekeeper) I work 28 hours a week doing the following: keeping the house clean at high standards (6 rooms ensuite) and 4 floors with a dining room, two living rooms, a studio, the kitchen, the outside patio. I do polishing, silver care, dusting, washing, ironing, making up beds, occasional cooking for the children, dog sitting/walking, windows cleaning, lamps cleaning and occasional babysitting. MY HUSBAND (Estate Manager) He has been employed to look after 50 acres of land and his main tasks are: gardening (mowering, weeding, hedge trimming, pool mantainance, use of chainsaws, inner house manintanace, painting) with occasional chaffeuring for principals and their children. He then renewed by himself a shed with use of the wood, creating a proper workshop to do the maitanance of all employer's gardening machineries from lawn mowers to bigger tractors. We invested lots of money to have our won tools and service at best our employers, using them even for some little car reparations. He s also in charge of washing the cars and we babysits with me in the evening when requested. He is now doing lots of loggings, cleaning woods and footpaths besides all other gardening jobs like weeding and pruning. He works at the moment 32 hours a week.

Age 43 years ( Friday 25th of June 1976 )
Gender Female
Nationality Italian
Location ITALY

Profile information

Career level Experienced (Non-manager)
Main interests
  • Domestic UK
  • House Management
  • Farm Hand
Years of education 5 - 10 years
Academic qualifications
  • Secondary School or equivalent
Languages
  • English
  • German
  • Italian
Eligible to work in UK? Yes
Have a valid driver licence? Yes
Will use personal car? I dont have a car

Portfolio images

  • Our B&B room

    Our B&B room

Contact information is visible only to registered recruiters
Register

Looking for

Industries

  • » Domestic UK
  • » House Management
  • » Farm Hand

Country

  • » UNITED KINGDOM

Region

  • » Greater London
  • » South East England
  • » South West England
  • » East Midlands

Desired contract

  • » Permanent

Desired schedule

  • » Full time

Desired salary

  • » £25000 - £30000

Live position

  • » Live in