Jobs Board
Competitive Salary
Permanent, Part Time
BOX: 1291471
Job Specifications

We are seeking two carers to work on a two-week rotation for our client who is a recently widowed 78-year-old who suffers from Alzheimer’s. She requires help with all aspects of running her beautiful home in the countryside 5 miles from Canterbury, surrounded by orchards and woods which are accessible and good for dog walks.

Our client has a Dachshund called Bonnie who she adores. Our client was a very independent woman, very musically talented with a lovely singing voice and high standard of piano playing – she would love to get back into singing.  She loves gardening, used to be a wonderful cook and still has a great sense of humour. She now loves to walk the dog, go on trips to places of interest as she loves history, visit the beach and generally get out and see people.


Duties to include cooking, light cleaning, walking Bonnie, driving to the shops for food and provisions, personal care, and driving her to visit friends locally and also family (with an overnight stay.)


Candidate: We are seeking a carer to work on a two-week rotation with another carer. You will have experience with Alzheimer’s, be friendly, kind and patient, and most importantly have a good sense of humour. A good home cook and driver is required.

Accommodation: The cottage has a very large double bedroom with bathroom and shower in the next-door room. The layout of the house allows for privacy for both the client and the live in carer.

An Enhanced DBS and recent checkable references are required. (AGY.)

Get Social
RegisterLog In